Basement Bettas

Raising Show Quality Bettas

Current fish for Sale

Black Devil Male – young and still developing. Have a spawn from siblings.. he is ready to be bred.

Super nice metallic female with great branching, balance and form.

Sibling female to the one above. Also well branched. From my metallic line.

Turquoise female with very clean color. This line has been solid bred for a few generations now.

 

See our current auctions on AquaBid.

August 6, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

10 Comments »

  1. Am looking to buy a black crowntail betts saw your pic of the black devil is it for sale?? If so please contact me by email and we shall arrange

    Comment by Chris | September 20, 2012 | Reply

    • He has been sold I I don’t currently do Crowntails. Sorry.

      Comment by Basement Bettas | September 28, 2012 | Reply

  2. Hi there,

    are you based in Houston ,texas? I will be travelling up there.. any chance i could purchase your fish. i will be staying in houston city

    regards,

    tan
    singapore

    Comment by Tan | October 2, 2012 | Reply

    • In the San Antonio area. Houston is about 3 hours east of me.

      Comment by Basement Bettas | October 2, 2012 | Reply

  3. very nice betta blog..

    glad to know you..

    let me introduce my self :

    I’m Adithira and i’m a betta lover too..

    my farm name : betta 138

    Comment by Betta 138 | January 7, 2013 | Reply

  4. I live in Abilene Texas and have been constantly checking out your female bettas for sale in aquabid. I used to keep several bettas, but I had to give them away when I moved here, tanks and all. So the last betta I got was a lovely steel heart-tail female, and I kept her in my dad’s community aquarium.
    His fish killed her.
    So I have been reluctant to buy any other bettas of late.
    However, I have recently acquired and cleaned up a fairly nice three-gallon tank, and am currently setting it up to house a betta.
    You can expect me to be purchasing a female girly to be my new roomate soon.^^
    On another note, however, that dark pastel gal on aquabid right now is truly stunning, and I hope she finds a good home.^^

    Comment by angeliza | October 20, 2014 | Reply

    • The fish on AB are really nice and breeder quality. For the pet quality I have a local person that rehomes them for me. Are you over on BettaSource.com? Might enjoy the forum over there. When you are ready for a pet you can IM me over there and I can send you a pet quality for the price of shipping.

      Comment by Basement Bettas | November 4, 2014 | Reply

      • Thank you very much for that kind offer…I already have a lovely girly on her way, though:
        http://www.aquabid.com/cgi-bin/auction/closed.cgi?view_closed_item&fwbettashmp1414388538

        I know about betta source, and I often browse the forum…but I have not joined.

        I may infact breed her for green-dragons if any male siblings turn up with similar coloring. (I know…it’s best to purchase them together for such things…and to get two pairs just in case…however, she is the only fish I’ve seen with those metallic forest-green fins, and white dragon scaling. Most “green dragons” have green-turquoise dragon scaling, and black/green fins)

        She’s gonna wind up a $50 dollar fish by the end of this…but I really just fell in love! Haha.^^;

        Comment by angeliza | November 4, 2014

  5. I think that green is actually a genetic royal blue with the dragon over gives that cool green. It would be neat to breed for that color and pattern. And yes.. they can get expensive.. lol. I got 2 fish and my cost was $200. Got a little stupid bidding on an exceptional black male. Good luck with her.. and should join BettaSource. Lot of great people there and none of the cat fights we see on other forums.

    Comment by Basement Bettas | November 4, 2014 | Reply

    • I know right? It’s so hard when you fall in love with a fish on aquabid, haha.^^
      I’ll definitely give Betta Source a try as soon as I can, and thank you for the information on her genes, and the luck!^^

      Comment by angeliza | November 4, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

